Welcome To My Blog

Welcome To My Blog
Sea Teacher Batch 8 in Mariano Marcos State University Philippines


Welcome to my blog. My Name is Matis Iga Raspati, I come from Sarjanawiyata Tamansiswa University Yogyakarta

On the blog I will share various activities and experiences that I get there.
If you want to see my sea teacher report, you can open My Report of Sea Teacher Batch 8 and if you want to read my daily activities while attending sea teacher, you can open Daily Activity

Main Campus of Sarjanawiyata Tamansiswa University

Main Campus of Mariano Marcos State University


The Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU) was established on January 6, 1978 by virtue of Presidential Decree No. 1279 issued by the then President Ferdinand E. Marcos. The decree merged the then Mariano Marcos Memorial College of Science and Technology (MMMCST) in Batac and the Northern Luzon State College (NLSC) in Laoag City, and integrated the college departments of the Ilocos Norte Agricultural College (INAC) and the Ilocos Norte College of Arts and Trades (INCAT). MMSU’s mandate is to provide advanced instruction in the arts, agricultural and natural sciences, and technological and professional fields.
MMSU’s 300-hectare main campus is located in the heart of the City of Batac, a peaceful young city conducive for educational and rural development. The university also has campuses in Laoag City, and in the towns of Currimao and Dingras. MMSU offers 66 degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels. Majority of these programs are accredited at various levels by an evaluation body for state universities and colleges. It is recognized by the Commission on Higher Education as Center of Excellence (COE) in Teacher Education, and Center of    Development (COD) in Agriculture, Biology, Forestry and Information Technology Education.  It has also been chosen as one of the few National Universities for Agriculture and Fisheries Education in the entire Philippines.
To date, MMSU has 11 academic units: Graduate School (GS), College of Law (COL), College of Medicine (COM), College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development (CAFSD), College of Aquatic Sciences and Applied Technology (CASAT), College of Arts and Sciences (CAS), College of Business, Economics and Accountancy (CBEA), College of Engineering (COE), College of Health Sciences (CHS),  College of Industrial Technology (CIT) and College of Teacher Education (CTE). These are distributed in six campuses : main campus (Batac), campus 2- Laoag, campus 3- Laoag, campus 4-Currimao, campus 5- Dingras, and campus 6-Paoay. The main campus houses seven academic units: COL, COM, CAFSD, CAS, COE, CBEA, CHS; campus 2, CTE and GS; campus 3, CIT; and campus 4, CASAT. The two other campuses, campus 5 and 6, are satellite campuses of CAFSD and CIT, respectively.


A premier Philippine university by 2028


To develop virtuous human capital and sustainable innovations in a knowledge-driven global economy
Core Values
  1. Knowledge. Upholding knowledge as empowerment, we aim to develop intelligent individuals who can make informed decisions.
  2. Inclusiveness. We support and encourage diversity and collaboration, engaging in programs that promote growth and development for all sectors of society.
  3. Professionalism. Reared in a merit-based environment, we commit ourselves to the highest standards of ethics and professionalism.
  4. Spirituality and Social Responsibility. We are committed to providing holistic development that inculcates love and service to God, humanity, and the environment.


A - Academic Excellence
C - Creative, Relevant and Innovative Research Programs
- High Impact and Transformative Extension and Outreach Programs
- Improved Revenue Generation and Resource Management
E - Expanded External Linkages and Partnerships
- Vibrant and Engaging, Culturally-Focused University Campus
- Effective and Efficient Management


MMSU is located in Ilocos Norte, a province in the northwestern part of Luzon Island, Philippines. Its main campus of about 300 hectares is in Batac, 472 km away from Manila. Batac is an agricultural and peaceful town, which affords and excellent environment for educational and rural development. The location allows convenient commuting from the boundaries of Batac and the towns of Paoay, Currimao, San Nicolas and Laoag City. Passenger jeepneys, mini buses and buses pass by the campus. In addition, the province has an international airport in Gabu, Laoag City and seaport at Gaang, Currimao.
MMSU also maintains five other campuses. These are located in Laoag City (2 campuses), Currimao, Dingras and Paoay.


The main campus houses the university administration building, six academic units (College of Agriculture and Forestry; College of Arts and Sciences; College of Business, Economics and Accountancy; College of Engineering; College of Health Sciences; and College of Law), University Library, Crops Research Laboratory, Teatro Ilocandia, and six Department of Agriculture agencies (Philippine Carabao Center at MMSU, DA-Region I sub-station 2, PhilRice Batac, Cotton Development Administration, National Tobacco Administration, and Agricultural Training Institute-Provincial Training Center)There are also two MMSU campuses in Laoag City (campus 1 and campus 2). Campus 1 houses two academic units (College of Teacher Education and Graduate School) and the Regional Science Teaching Center. On the other hand, Campus 2 houses the College of Industrial Technology.The MMSU campus in Currimao houses the College of Aquatic Science and Applied Technology whereas the campuses of Dingras, Paoay are satellite campus of the College of Agriculture and Forestry and College of Industrial Technology, respectively.

Batac Campus
1.    FEM Building (Administration Bldg.)
2.    College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development
3.    College of Arts and Sciences
4.    College of Business, Economics and Accountancy
5.    College of Engineering
6.    College of Health Sciences
7.    College of Law
8.    College of Medicine
9.    Research and Development Directorate
10.  Extension Services/Technology Promotion and Utilization Directorate
11.  CHED-Zonal Research Center
12.  Ilocos Agriculture and Resources Research and Development Consortium
13.  Ilocos Norte Science Community
14.  Regional Center on Poverty

Currimao Campus
1.    College of Aquatic Science and Applied Technology

Laoag Campus 1
1.    College of Teacher Education
2.    Graduate School

Laoag Campus 2
1.    College of Industrial Technology

Dingras Campus
1.    College of Agriculture, Food and Sustainable Development (Satelite Campus)

No comments:

Post a comment